Jump to main content


In Pics: Schools U-18 Interpro

In Pics: Schools U-18 Interpro

Click here for photos from last Friday’s Schools Under-18 Interprovincial match between Leinster and Munster at Donnybrook.

Pictured above: Munster flanker Niall Barry (PBC) acts as scrum half during Friday afternoon’s Schools U-18 Interpro at Donnybrook.

SCHOOLS U-18 INTERPRO: Friday, November 25

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Leinster U-18 17 Munster U-18 7, Donnybrook

Scorers: Leinster: Tries: Niall Morris, Eoin O’Malley; Cons: Neil Cowhey 2; Pen: Cowhey

Munster: Try: Scott Deasy; Con: Deasy

LEINSTER U-18: Niall Morris (Blackrock College); Giles Boland (Cistercian College Roscrea), Eoin O’Malley (Belvedere College SJ), Conor Cleary (St. Michael’s College), David Mongan (Belvedere College SJ); Neil Cowhey (St. Mary’s College), Richard O’Neill (Terenure College), Paddy McCabe (Belvedere College SJ), Ciaran Egan (Cistercian College Roscrea), Jonathon Molloy (Templeogue College), Paul Ryan (Blackrock College) (capt), Brian Cawley (Blackrock College), Jason Harris-Wright (Presentation College Bray), Rajan Reilly (St. Michael’s College), Tyrone McKillen (St. Michael’s College).

Replacements: James Leyden (Blackrock College), Darren Kennedy (St. Mary’s College), Ben Barclay (Clongowes Wood College), Donal Byrne (Blackrock College), Conor McGinn (Belvedere College SJ), Cathal Morley (Terenure College), David Kearney (Clongowes Wood College).

MUNSTER U-18: Sean Scanlon (Crescent College Comprehensive); Ronan O’Mahony (Castletroy College), Scott Deasy (Presentation Brothers College), Eamonn Broderick (St. Munchin’s College), Shane Costigan (Presentation Brothers College); Richard Mullane (St. Munchin’s College), Diarmaid Upton (Crescent College Comprehensive); David Kilcoyne (Ard Scoil Ris), Michael Sherry (Ard Scoil Ris), Stephen Archer (Christian Brothers College), Ken Hanley (Crescent College Comprehensive), Ian Nagle (Glenstal Abbey School), Ian Duffy (Rockwell College), Niall Barry (Presentation Brothers College), Kieran Essex (Christian Brothers College) (capt).

Replacements: Thomas Burke (St. Munchin’s College), Matthew Kearney (Presentation Brothers College), Stephen O’Dwyer (Rockwell College), Michael Kenefick (Presentation Brothers College), John Noonan (Christian Brothers College), Declan Cusack (St. Nessan’s), Chris Nolan (Christian Brothers College).

Leinster number eight Tyrone McKillen (St. Michael’s) tries to get past Munster flanker Ian Duffy of Rockwell College.

Leinster centre Conor Cleary of St. Michael’s College has the majority of the Munster backline chasing him at Donnybrook.

Pres Bray’s Jason Harris-Wright leading the Leinster attack with Munster’s Richard Mullane (St. Munchin’s) in close attendance.

**All photos by Lorraine O’Sullivan of Inpho Photography**