Jump to main content


Ireland Under 21

Ireland Under 21

The Ireland U21 team will play the Irish Colleges on Sunday, December 28th 2003 at 12.30hrs at Blackrock College RFC.

The Ireland U21 team to play the Irish Colleges on Sunday, December 28th 2003 at 12.30hrs at Blackrock College RFC is as follows:

15. Andrew Finn – Dolphin
14. Richard Lane – UCC
13. John Hearty – Blackrock College
12. Glen Telford – Dungannon
11. Tommy Bowe – QUB
10. Michael Glancy – Loughborough University
9. Tomas O’Leary -Cork Constitution
1. John Wickham – Clontarf
2. Conor Geoghegan – UCD
3. Declan Fitzpatrick – Belfast Harlequins
4. David Gannon – Blackrock College. Capt.
5. Neil McComb – Dundee HSFP
6. Brendan O’Connor – Cork Constitution
7. David O’Brien – Old Belvedere
8. Jamie Heaslip – Dublin University
Niall Conlon – Dublin University
Keith Doyle – UCD
Irish Colleges Squad.
Props: Timothy Ryan (Cork Institute of Technology/UCC); Aonnraoi O’Donovan (Cork Institute of Technology/Sundays Well); Anthony Nash (Athlone Institute of Technology/Buccaneers
Hookers: Neil Hanna (University of Ulster @ Jordanstown/Belfast Harlequins); Frankie Leonard (University of Limerick/UL Bohs); John Currins (Cork Institute of Technology/UCC
Locks: Ronan Bulger (Dublin City University/Lansdowne); Gareth Rourke University of Ulster @ Jordanstown/Ballynahinch); Niall Smullen (Athlone Institute of Technology/Buccaneers
Back Row: Gareth Noonan (University of Limerick/Shannon); John Phelan (Waterford Institute of Technology/Waterpark); Brendan Cuttris (Colaiste Stiofain Naofa/Sundays Well); Daragh McDonagh (Limerick Institute of Technology/Old Crescent);
Scrum Halfs: Thomas Campbell (Dundalk Institute of Technology/Dundalk): Rory Carroll (Cork Institute of Technology/Sundays Well).
Out Halfs: Daithi Fitzgerald (Limerick Institute of Technology/Old Belvedere); Conor Quaid (Cork Institute of Technology/UCC).
Centres: Dave Foran (Portabello College/DLSP); William Wallace (Athlone Institute of Technology/Buccaneers).
Wingers: Gary Conway(Waterford Institute of Technology/Waterpark); Paul Hurley (Cork Institute of Technology/UCC); John Cleary (Galway Mayo Institute @ Galway/Galwegians); David O’Donovan (Limerick Institute of Technology/Shannon)
F/Backs: Niall O’Hara (Athlone Institute of Technology/Buccaneers); Cathal Connolly (Dublin Institute of Technology(St Mary’s).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article