Jump to main content


Horgan and O’Kelly Omitted

Horgan and O’Kelly Omitted

Anthony Horgan (Munster) and Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster) have been omitted from the national training squad for the late December get-together.

Pre-6 Nations Mini Camp Squad

Thirty-two players have been invited to take part in an Ireland team
Six Nations mini training camp at Citywest on December 29 and 30.
They are:

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Forwards (17):
Hooker: Shane Byrne, Bernard Jackman, Frank Sheahan.
Props: Simon Best, Emmet Byrne, Reggie Corrigan, John Hayes, Marcus
Emmet Byrne
Lock: Donncha O’Callaghan, Paul O’Connell, Gary Longwell
Back Row: Victor Costello, Simon Easterby, Anthony Foley, Keith
Eric Miller, David Wallace

Backs (15):
Scrum-Half: Neil Doak, Guy Easterby, Peter Stringer
Out Half: Ronan O’Gara, David Humphreys, and Paddy Wallace
Centre: John Kelly, Rob Henderson, Kevin Maggs, Brian O’Driscoll.
Wing: Gordon Darcy, Shane Horgan, Tyrone Howe.
Full Back: Girvan Dempsey, Jeremy Staunton.
* Two players (Anthony Horgan and Malcolm O’Kelly) have been omitted
disciplinary reasons, having missed a training session during last
fitness camp in Lanzarote.