Jump to main content


Connacht, Munster, Ulster Squads 2003/2004.

Connacht, Munster, Ulster Squads 2003/2004.

Matt Mostyn back in Connacht, Andy Ward to lead Ulster again this year and Christian Cullen set to join the Munster ranks, all the news of the squads for the coming season

Matt Mostyn returns to Connacht where veteran Eric Elwood will once again orchestrate affairs and Mostyn is joined in Connacht colours by, among others, Bernard Jackman who was outstanding in Clontarf’s AIB League season and former Munster squad member John Fogarty.

Connacht Squad 2003/2004.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Mark McHugh; Ted Robinson, Conor McPhillips, Matt Mostyn, Darren Yapp, Tim Allnutt, Shane Moore, Wayne Munn, Eric Elwood, David Hewitt, Chris Keane, Mike Walls, Conor O’Loughlin, Paddy O’Sullivan (Development contract), Justin Meagher (Development contract).


Dan McFarland, Warren O’Kelly, Bernard Jackman, Marnus Uijs, John Fogarty, Peter Bracken, Adrian Clarke, Fabian Boiroux, Damian Browne, Andrew Farley, Mike McCarthy, Michael Swift, John Muldoon, Paul Neville, Tom Carter, Michael Carroll, Ray Hogan (Development contract), Henry Bourke (Development contract), Christian Short (Development contract).

Munster have two places left to fill, one back and one front-row forward.
Munster Rugby Squad Season 2003/2004.

Forwards: Marcus Horan, Simon Kerr, John Hayes, Martin Cahill, AN Other, Frank Sheahan, James Blaney, Jerry Flannery, Donncha O’Callaghan, Donal Sheehan, Paul O’Connell, David Pusey (Aus). Jim Williams, Alan Quinlan, David Wallace, Denis Leamy, Colm McMahon, Anthony Foley, Eddie Halvey.

Backs: Peter Stringer, Mike Prendergast, Eoin Reddan, Ronan O’Gara, Jason Holland, Anthony Horgan, Shaun Payne, Mossie Lawlor, Rob Henderson, Mike Mullins, John Kelly, AN Other, Jeremy Staunton, Dominic Crotty, Christian Cullen.

Development Players:

Conrad O’Sullivan, Martin McPhail, Frank Murphy, Trevor Hogan, Peter Malone, Stephen Keogh.

With the stated aim of maintaining continuity, Ulster will once again be captained this coming season by Andy Ward with David Humphreys acting as vice-captain.

Ulster Squad 2003/2004.

*Tim Barker, Neil Best, Simon Best, Clem Boyd, Nigel Brady, Warren Brosnihan, *Gary Brown, *Rowan Frost, Robbie Kempson, Gary Longwell, * Ronnie McCormick, Matt McCullough, Neil McMillan, Tony McWhirter, * Matt Mustchin, Matt Sexton, Paul Shields, Andy Ward, Roger Wilson, *Bryan Young.

Jonny Bell, *Tommy Bowe, Kieron Campbell, Ryan Constable, Bryn Cunningham, Neil Doak, Tyrone Howe, David Humphreys, Adam Larkin, *Seamus Mallon, *Andrew Maxwell, *Reece Spee, Shane Stewart, James Topping, Paddy Wallace, *Scott Young.
(*Denotes new contracts).
For further details go to www.ulsterrugby.ie