Jump to main content


News article – Style E 2575

News article – Style E 2575

The finals of this year’s All Ireland Under 16 & Under 18 competition takes place in Naas RFC on Sunday involving Malone and Tullamore (U16) and Kilfeacle and Navan (U18).

All Ireland Under 16 Championship Final.

Tullamore 26-13 Malone.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Malone RFC. C Murdock; S Rea, I Burrows, A Savage, C Marsden; C Whelan, C Rowan; D Strutt, D Bowes, A Baillie; S Millar, A Boucher; M Leacock, R McCullagh, S Donoghue.
Replacements. J Parker, J Devitt, O Duffin, P Sweeney, A Moore, J Bolton, J Parker.

Tullamore. B Westman; D Moloney, K Scally, D Cushen, D Kelly; R Monaghan, D Farrell; J McDonnell, B Coughlan, D Costelloe; A Milne, D Touhey; A Dunne, C Cornally, A O’Reily.
Replacements. K Bracken, S Wynne, E Sexton, P Flattery, S Egan, L Hughes, E Kerin.

Referee: Peter Roche (MAR).

All Ireland U18 Championship Final.

Navan 12-8 Kilfeacle & District.

Kilfeacle & District RFC. D Hennessey; J English, P English, E Davern, M Bourke; I Hanly, A Long; R Hayes, P Peters, K Griffin; L O’Gorman, B O’Leary; S Redfern, K Blake, M Power.
Replacement. I Burns, M Coleman, J Hayes, S Heffernan, E Kinane, T O’Farrell, D Carr.

Scorers: M Burke, try, pen.

Navan. A McCormack; D Murray, L Kirwan, D Geraghty, C Finn; C Murphy, B Forrestal; R Feeney, C Brady, S Gallagher; S Byrne, C Dunphy; A Joyce, D Harlin, B Smyth.
Replacements. B Yates, T Lenehan, A Delahunt, F Power, J Brady, N Cullinane, N Aughey.

Scorers: C Finn (try), D Murray (try), C Murphy (con).

Referee: Colin Stanley (ARLB).