Jump to main content


Nine Changes on Munster Side.

Nine  Changes on Munster Side.

Munster will have the new pairing of Killian Keane and Dominic Malone as backline orchestrators when they take on Ebbw Vale in Musgrave Park on Friday evening (7.35pm)

Newcomers Simon Kerr and Dominic Malone are included in the Munster team for Friday’s encounter with Mike Ruddock’s Ebbw Vale at Musgrave Park (7.35pm). Kerr replaces John Hayes in an otherwise unchanged front- row while Malone will partner Killian Keane at half-back.

With seven of his squad on international duty, coach Alan Gaffney will be delighted to have captain Jim Williams and wing John O’Neill back in action while veteran Mick Galwey teams up with Mick O’Driscoll in the engine room.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The only selection doubt concerns the back row. Alan Quinlan is the first choice six for this match but the Tipperary man was drafted into the national squad as cover for Eric Miller and if Miller is ruled out then Eddie Halvey will start and his place on the bench will go to Denis Leamy.

Munster. Jeremy Staunton; John O’Neill, Mike Mullins,
Jason Holland, Mossy Lawlor; Killian Keane, Dominic Malone;
Marcus Horan, James Blaney, Simon Kerr; Mick Galwey, Mick O’Driscoll; Alan/Quinlan/Eddie Halvey, Colm McMahon, Jim Williams capt.
Replacements: AN Other, John Fogarty, Donncha O’Callaghan, AN Other, Mike Prendergast, Conor Mahony, Dominic Crotty.