Jump to main content


Ireland 22 for Game v Romania.

Ireland 22 for Game v Romania.

27/08/2002.The squad of 22 from which the Ireland team to play Romania in the permanenttsb international at Thomond Park on Saturday, September 7 will be chosen was announced today.

Backs: Girvan Dempsey (Leinster – Terenure College), John Kelly (Munster – Cork Constitution), Denis Hickie (Leinster – St. Mary’s College), Kevin Maggs (Bath), Rob Henderson (Munster – Young Munster), Brian O’Driscoll (Leinster – Blackrock College), David Humphreys (Ulster – Dungannon), Ronan O’Gara (Munster – Cork Constitution), Peter Stringer (Munster – Shannon), Guy Easterby (Llanelli).

Forwards: Reggie Corrigan (Leinster – Greystones), John Hayes (Munster – Shannon), Paul Wallace (Leinster – Blackrock College), Keith Wood (Harlequins), Shane Byrne (Leinster – Blackrock College), Gary Longwell
(Ulster – Ballymena), Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster – St. Mary’s
College), Leo Cullen (Leinster – Blackrock College), Simon Easterby (Llanelli), Anthony Foley (Munster – Shannon), Eric Miller (Leinster – Terenure College), Keith Gleeson (Leinster – St. Mary’s College).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Not considered because of injury: Paul O’Connell (Munster – Young Munster), Geordan Murphy (Leicester), David Wallace (Munster – Garryowen),
Anthony Horgan (Munster – Cork Constitution), Shane Horgan (Leinster – Lansdowne).

The Ireland team will be announced at 12 noon approx. on Tuesday next, September 3 following squad training.

Terrace tickets, priced 18, are on public sale. They can be purchased on-line through www.irishrugby.ie and collected from the IRFU offices
at Lansdowne Road. Terrace tickets may also be purchased at the Munster Branch offices at Thomond Park and Musgrave Park (Monday to Friday) or usual Cork and Limerick outlets. Stand tickets are sold out.