Jump to main content


Tour Squad Assembles

Tour Squad Assembles

27/05/02. The Munster contingent of the Irish national squad joined up with the rest of the group this morning at The Glenview Hotel ahead of Saturday’s departure to New Zealand.

Ireland three-match itinerary:

June 8 (5.05 pm local time) – V. New Zeland Divisional XV, Timaru;

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

June 15 (7.05 pm) – V. New Zealand, Carisbrook Stadium, Dunedin;

June 22 (7.05 pm) – V. New Zealand, Eden Park, Auckland.

The Ireland 26 man squad is:
Backs: Justin Bishop (London Irish), Girvan Dempsey (Leinster/Terenure College), Guy Easterby (Llanelli), Rob Henderson (Munster/Young Munster), Mel Deane (Sale), Tyrone Howe (Ulster/Dungannon), David Humphreys (Ulster/Dungannon), John Kelly (Munster/Cork Constitution), Geordan Murphy
(Leicester), Brian O’Driscoll (Leinster/Blackrock College), Ronan O’Gara (Munster/Cork Constitution), Peter Stringer (Munster/Shannon),

Forwards: Shane Byrne (Leinster/Blackrock College), Reggie Corrigan
(Leinster/Lansdowne), Simon Easterby (Llanelli), Keith Gleeson (Leinster/St. Mary’s College), John Hayes (Munster/Shannon), Marcus Horan (Munster/Shannon), Gary Longwell (Ulster/Ballymena), Eric Miller (Leinster/Terenure College), Paul O’Connell (Munster/Young Munster), Malcolm
O’Kelly (Leinster/St. Mary’s College), Alan Quinlan (Munster/Shannon), Paul Wallace (Leinster/Blackrock College), Keith Wood (Harlequins) Capt; Anthony Fioley (Munster/Shannon)