Jump to main content


IRFU President’s XV to play Ballymena President’s XV

IRFU President’s XV to play Ballymena President’s XV

24/05/02.The IRFU President’s XV, to play Ballymena’s President’s XV, (Sat, May 25th) at Eaton Park, (2:15pm), sees Victor Costello at number 8 with Trevor Bennan listed among the replacements

Tyrone Howe has been called up to the Irish tour squad in place of Anthony Horgan whose injury while with the Munster squad forced his withdrawal.

Ireland Girvan Dempsey (Terenure College); Andrew Maxwell (Ballymena), Brian O’Driscoll (Blackrock College), Tim Allnutt (Galwegians), Tyrone Howe (Dungannon); David Humphreys (Dungannon), Neil Doak (Belfast Harlequins); Reggie Corrigan (Lansdowne), Shane Byrne (Blackrock College), Paul Wallace (Blackrock College); Leo Cullen (Blackrock College), Malcolm O’Kelly (St. Mary’s College); Eric Miller (Terenure College), Keith Gleeson (St. Mary’s College), Victor Costello (St. Mary’s College).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Replacements: Peter Bracken (Galwegians), Chris McCarey (Belfast
Harlequins), Trevor Brennan (St. Mary’s College), Eoin
Reddan (Old Cresent), Fergal Campion (St. Mary’s College),Tom Cregan (Shannon)