Jump to main content


McPhilips Withdrawn from Irish Under 21 Team

McPhilips Withdrawn from Irish Under 21 Team

It was confirmed after a medical test, that Conor McPhilips (St. Mary’s College) has been withdrawn from the Irish Under 21 Team to play France this evening (7.30 local) because of a shoulder injury.

McPhillips will be replaced in the starting line up by his clubmate James Norton with Fiachra Baynes (Lansdowne) coming onto the bench.

The Under 21s play France 21 at Vizille (near Grenoble) at 7:30pm on Friday April 5th.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ireland. Scott Young (Ballymena); Martin McPhail (UL Bohemains), Gavin Duffy (Galwegians), Conrad O’Sullivan (UCC), James Norton (St Mary’s College); Eoghan Hickey (UCD), Brian O’Riordan (UCD); John Lyne (Lansdowne), Kevin Corrigan (UCD), Bryan Young (Ballymena); Stephen Keogh (UCC), Matt McCullough (Ballymena) Captain; Denis Leamy (UCC), Neil McMillan (Ballymena), Roger Wilson (DU).
16. Rory Best (Newscastle), 17. Jody Danagher (UL/ Bohemians), 18. Michael Carroll (Blackrock College), 19. Conor Hartigan (Garryowen), 20. Frank Murphy (UCC), 21. Barry Lynn (St. Mary’s College), 22. Fiachra Baynes (Lansdowne)