Jump to main content


Ireland A Squad

Ireland A Squad

28/03/02.The Ireland A squad from which the team to play France at Stade Henri Desgranges, la Roches sur Yon, on Friday, April 5th at 8pm (local time) will be announced on Tuesday next.

There are two places still to be filled in the squad and the selectors will wait until after the weekend games in Ireland and Britain before finalising those positions.

Forwards: Simon Best (Ulster), Bob Casey (Leinster), Reggie Corrigan (Leinster), Victor Costello (Leinster), Leo Cullen (Leinster), Keith Gleeson (Leinster), Gavin Hickie (Leinster), Marcus Horan (Munster), Mick O’Driscoll
(Munster), A. N. Other, Paul Shields (Ulster), Alan Quinlan (Munster), Andy Ward (Ulster).
Backs: Paul Burke (Harlequins), Gordon Darcy (Leinster), Neil Doak (Ulster), Jason Holland (Munster), Anthony Horgan (Munster), Mike Mullins (Munster), Brian O’Meara (Leinster), A.N. Other, Jeremy Staunton (Munster), Paddy Wallace (Ulster).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article