Jump to main content


Ireland A Squad

Ireland A Squad

The Ireland A squad from which the team to play Italy at Donnybrook, on Friday, March 22nd (18:00) includes Anthony Horgan, Jeremy Staunton and Brian O’Meara who are all returning from injury

Forwards: Simon Best (Ulster), Bob Casey (Leinster), Reggie Corrigan (Leinster), Victor Costello (Leinster), Leo Cullen (Leinster), Keith Gleeson (Leinster), Gavin Hickie (Leinster), Marcus Horan (Munster), Donnacha O’ Callaghan (Munster), A. N. Other, Alan Quinlan (Munster), Andy Ward (Ulster).

Backs: Paul Burke (Harlequins), Justin Bishop (London Irish), Gordon Darcy (Leinster), Neil Doak (Ulster), Jason Holland (Munster), Anthony Horgan (Munster), Mike Mullins (Munster), Brian O’Meara (Leinster), Jeremy Staunton (Munster), Paddy Wallace (Ulster).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

7 The A. N. Other vacancy in the squad will be filled by a Hooker on Monday.