Jump to main content


Under 19s FIRA World Cup Squad

Under 19s FIRA World Cup Squad

Dungannon’s Willie Anderson will be in charge of Ireland’s challenge in this year’s FIRA World Cup which takes place in Italy.

Stephen Bennett (Lon Irish), Stephen Bradshaw (Garryowen), Killian Coleman (Terenure), Andrew Finn (Sundays Well), Declan Fitzpatrick (Belfast Harlequins), Denis Fogarty (Rockwell), David Gannon (UCD), Fergus Gately (UCC), Conor Geoghegan (UCC), Daragh Geraghty (UCD), Michael Glancy (Dungannon), Ryan Hartigan (UL Bohemians), Brian Hastings (Trinity), Jamie Heaslip (Trinity), John Hill (London Wasps), Edward Hoadley (London Irish), Richard Lane (UCC), Andy Lowe (Belfast Harelquins), Peter McMahon (Lansdowne), Wesley Maxwell (Garryowen), Brendan O’Connor (Garryowen), Shane O’Connor (Cork Consitution), Neil Patterson (Coleraine), Aidan Rees (Highfield), Robbie Shaw (London Wasps), Richard Simms (Edinburgh Uni).

The first-round matches in Group A, to be played on Thursday, 21 March, are: New Zealand vs Korea, Ireland vs Italy, South Africa vs Chile, England vs Romania, Wales vs Georgia, Argentina vs Japan, Uruguay vs Scotland, France vs Russia.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The subsequent rounds in Group A are to be played on Sunday 24 March, Wednesday 27 March and Saturday 30 March. The finalists will come from the teams in the top four matches on the one hand and the teams in the bottom four matches on the other.

The first-round matches in Group B are to be played on Wednesday 20 March, are:Canada vs Moldavia, Germany vs Portugal
Ukraine vs Taiwan, USA vs Holland, Poland vs Namibia
Lithuania vs Paraguay, Morocco vs Tunisia, Spain vs Trinidad Tobago.