Jump to main content


Leinster Schools Selection

Leinster Schools Selection

The Leinster Schools play Australia Schools in Donnybrook on Tuesday (7pm).

Injury rules out regular captain Conor Sharpe from the Leinster Schools side to play Australia in Donnybrook (Tuesday 18th Dec) and the side will now be led by flanker David O’Brien with Sharpe’s place at number 10 taken by Greg Stafford.

Ross McCarron (Gonzaga); Stephen Grissing (St. Marys),
John Hearty (Blackrock), Ken Copeland (Blackrock), Marc Hewitt (Belvedere); Greg Stafford (Castleknock), David Connellan (Clongowes); Cillian O’Byrne (St. Marys), David Gavin (St. Michaels), Keith Doyle (CBC Monkstown); Kevin McLaughlin (Gonzaga), Arthur Houlihan (Clongowes); Colm Treston (Blackrock), David O’Brien (Belvedere) – Captain, Jonathan Rockett (St. Michaels).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Replacements. David Foran (High School), George Byron (St Michael’s), Simon Morrissey (Gonzaga), James Mannion (Blackrock), Eoin O’Meara (Belvedere), Martin Hayes (Belvedere), Owen Cullen (Blackrock), Robbie Burns (High School),