Jump to main content


BKT URC Final Path Goes Through Limerick And Pretoria

BKT URC Final Path Goes Through Limerick And Pretoria

Teams from Ireland, Scotland, and South Africa have qualified for the BKT United Rugby Championship semi-finals ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo

The path to the 2024 BKT United Rugby Championship final will go through Limerick and Pretoria now that the semi-finals have been confirmed.

Both games will take place next Saturday (June 15) in back-to-back slots across Ireland and South Africa to decide which teams will progress to the BKT URC final on June 22.

The Vodacom Bulls will host Leinster at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria at 4pm local time/3pm Irish time, followed by defending champions Munster’s clash with Glasgow Warriors at Thomond Park (kick-off 6pm).

Should Munster progress to the URC decider, they will be the host team due to their number 1 ranking from the league standings. The match would take place at Thomond Park at 5pm on Saturday week.

If Glasgow Warriors (4) win, then their league ranking would place them as the away team in the final with either the Bulls (2) or Leinster (3) earning the right to host the game.


Saturday, June 15 –

Semi-Final 2: Vodacom Bulls (2) v LEINSTER (3), Loftus Versfeld, kick-off 4pm local time/3pm Irish time
Live on SuperSport, RTÉ, Premier Sports, Flo Rugby & URC.tv

Semi-Final 1: MUNSTER (1) v Glasgow Warriors (4), Thomond Park, kick-off 6pm
Live on TG4, SuperSport, Premier Sports, Flo Rugby & URC.tv