Jump to main content


Ireland Sevens Match Tracker – Vancouver

Ireland Sevens Match Tracker – Vancouver

Ireland Sevens Match Tracker – Vancouver

Megan Burns makes a break during the Ireland Women's 28-7 defeat of South Africa at the HSBC SVNS Series tournament in Vancouver ©INPHO/Travis Prior

Fresh from their medal-winning performances in Perth, the Ireland Men’s and Women’s Sevens teams (sponsored by TritonLake) returned to HSBC SVNS Series action in Vancouver this weekend.

Day 1 Round-Up: Opening Win Proves Elusive For Ireland Men At Vancouver Sevens

Day 2 Round-Up: Ireland Women Aim To Put Pool Disappointment Behind Them In Vancouver

Day 2 Round-Up: Ireland Men Beat Blitzboks To Reach Vancouver’s Last-Eight

Day 3 Round-Up: Elmes Kinlan Try Ensures Winning Finish For Ireland Women In Vancouver

Day 3 Round-Up: Ward Emerges As Ireland Men’s Extra-Time Hero Against Fiji

As the anticipation continues to build towards the Paris Olympics, the Ireland Men have moved up to second in the HSBC SVNS Series standings, just ahead of Fiji. The Ireland Women have fallen two places to sixth in the rankings.

Following the Canadian leg, the world’s best Sevens teams will travel to Los Angeles next week for the fifth leg of this season’s series.

Ireland Results – HSBC SVNS Series, Vancouver

Friday, February 23 –

Saturday, February 24 –

Sunday, February 25 –

  • 9th Place Final: Ireland Women 12 Japan 7 – Match Centre
  • 5th Place Play-Off: Ireland Men 24 Fiji 19 Match Centre

Ireland Men’s Sevens Squad (HSBC SVNS Series – Vancouver Leg):

Niall Comerford (UCD RFC)
Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers RFC)
Sean Cribbin (Suttonians RFC)
Billy Dardis (Terenure College RFC)
Ed Kelly (Dublin University FC)
Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s College RFC)
Hugo Lennox (Skerries RFC)
Matthew McDonald (Ireland Sevens)
Harry McNulty (UCD RFC) (capt)
Gavin Mullin (UCD RFC)
Chay Mullins (Galway Corinthians RFC/Connacht/IQ Rugby)
Connor O’Sullivan (Lansdowne FC)
Zac Ward (Ballynahinch RFC)

Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad (HSBC SVNS Series – Vancouver Leg):

Megan Burns (Blackrock College RFC)
Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union RFC)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union RFC)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC)
Erin King (Old Belvedere RFC)
Lucinda Kinghan (Railway Union RFC)
Vicky Elmes Kinlan (Wicklow RFC)
Emily Lane (Blackrock College RFC)
Kate Farrell McCabe (Suttonians RFC)
Lucy Rock (nee Mulhall) (Wicklow RFC) (capt)
Béibhinn Parsons (Blackrock College RFC)
Aoibheann Reilly (Blackrock College RFC)
Vikki Wall (Ireland Sevens)