Jump to main content


Leinster Make Seven Changes For Edinburgh Game

Leinster Make Seven Changes For Edinburgh Game

The Leinster team has been selected by head coach Leo Cullen ahead of Saturday night’s GUINNESS PRO14 clash with Edinburgh at the RDS (kick-off 7.35pm).

There are seven personnel changes and one positional switch to the side that put 52 points on the Dragons last weekend. Jordan Larmour wins his 25th cap for his native province, moving to full-back from the right wing, with Fergus McFadden donning the number 14 jersey and James Lowe stationed on the left. 

It is as you were in midfield with Garry Ringrose and Robbie Henshaw combining again at centre, while captain Jonathan Sexton leads the team on the occasion of his 150th provincial cap, supported by Luke McGrath at half-back. 

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Cian Healy makes his second start of the season at loosehead prop with James Tracy and Michael Bent also coming into a completely new front row. James Ryan is joined by Devin Toner in the second row, and Max Deegan, who matches Larmour in winning his 25th cap, continues in an unchanged back row along with Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan.

Returning Ireland international Dan Leavy, who features on a strong home bench, is in line to make his first appearance of the season for Leinster having recovered from a shoulder injury. Match tickets, priced from €;25 for adults, are available to buy online here.

LEINSTER (v Edinburgh): Jordan Larmour; Fergus McFadden, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, James Lowe; Jonathan Sexton (capt), Luke McGrath; Cian Healy, James Tracy, Michael Bent, Devin Toner, James Ryan, Max Deegan, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Peter Dooley, Tadhg Furlong, Mick Kearney, Dan Leavy, Jamison Gibson-Park, Ross Byrne, Joe Tomane.