Jump to main content


Ulster Name Extended Squad For Wasps Pre-Season Clash

Ulster Name Extended Squad For Wasps Pre-Season Clash

The Ulster squad has been announced for tonight’s pre-season run-out against English club Wasps at Kingspan Stadium on (kick-off 7.30pm).

Jean Deysel, Caleb Montgomery and Adam McBurney could line out for Les Kiss’ side for the first time after being included in the 32-man panel.

With plenty of changes expected throughout the game, it will provide Kiss and his new coaching team of Jono Gibbes, Dwayne Peel, Aaron Dundon and Niall Malone with an opportunity to see a large number of players in a competitive environment.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The Ulster v Wasps match will not be televised live. Tickets for the fixture are available via ulsterrugby.com/buytickets. Season Tickets are also still on sale via ulsterrugby.com/seasontickets.

ULSTER (v Wasps): Louis Ludik; Andrew Trimble, Callum Patterson, Stuart McCloskey, Craig Gilroy; Brett Herron, Paul Marshall; Callum Black, John Andrew, Wiehahn Herbst, Peter Browne, Alan O’Connor, Clive Ross, Chris Henry, Nick Timoney.

Replacements: Rob Herring, Adam McBurney, Andrew Warwick, Kyle McCall, Rodney Ah You, Johnny Simpson, Robbie Diack, Jean Deysel, Caleb Montgomery, Matthew Rea, Aaron Cairns, David Shanahan, Peter Nelson, Tommy Bowe, Charles Piutau, Jack Owens, David Busby.