Jump to main content


Munster Team For Interpro Clash Includes Nine Changes

Munster Team For Interpro Clash Includes Nine Changes

Munster director of rugby Rassie Erasmus has made nine changes to his starting line-up for Saturday’s GUINNESS PRO12 derby match against Ulster at Thomond Park (kick-off 3pm).

Included in the Munster side are Donnacha Ryan and Tyler Bleyendaal who have completed their return-to-play protocols this week, following last Saturday’s hard-fought 10-7 victory over Glasgow Warriors in Cork.

A changed front row sees Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and John Ryan selected as the starting trio, while Ryan links up with Billy Holland in the second row.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

There are two changes in the back row with only Waterford youngster Jack O’Donoghue retained at number eight. Captain Peter O’Mahony and Tommy O’Donnell return to the flanks.

The half-back pairing of Bleyendaal and Duncan Williams remain in place, while Keith Earls, Rory Scannell and Simon Zebo are introduced to the back-line with Earls on the left wing, Scannell inside Francis Saili, and Zebo at full-back.

Ian Keatley is named among the replacements after rehabbing a knee ligament injury sustained against Cardiff Blues at the start of March. James Cronin is also fit for bench duty after overcoming a bang to his knee in last weekend’s encounter with Glasgow.

Munster v Ulster tickets can be purchased online here and from the Munster Rugby Ticket Office at Thomond Park until 4pm today, and on match day.

MUNSTER (v Ulster): Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan, Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland, Peter O’Mahony (capt), Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Dave O’Callaghan, Jean Deysel, Angus Lloyd, Ian Keatley, Andrew Conway.