Jump to main content


Connacht Make Ten Changes For Glasgow Game

Connacht Make Ten Changes For Glasgow Game

Connacht head coach Pat Lam has named his team to face Glasgow Warriors in the GUINNESS PRO12 at Scotstoun Stadium on Saturday (kick-off 5.15pm). 

There are 10 changes to the side that was selected to play Zebre in the last round three weeks ago. Ireland internationals Tiernan O’Halloran and Kieran Marmion return to take their places in the back-line with Jack Carty restored at out-half.

Goal-kicking centre Craig Ronaldson partners Bundee Aki in midfield, while Niyi Adeolokun and Stacey Ili, who is set for his 12th provincial appearance, continue on the wings.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Up front, Denis Buckley and Finlay Bealham pack down in the front row with hooker Tom McCartney. The second row partnership is made up of Quinn Roux and Andrew Browne, the Galway man reaching 150 caps for his native province. Sean O’Brien, Jake Heenan and captain John Muldoon all return to the back row.

From the bench, Ireland Sevens international Josh Rowland is in line to make his senior debut for Connacht having recovered from a long-term ankle injury.

Commenting on the westerners’ clash with Glasgow, Pat Lam said: “We’re hugely excited to be back playing this weekend and in such a big game with vital points needed by both teams. 

“All our games with Glasgow are challenging, particularly in Scotstoun where we have never won. But that chance to create a bit of history just adds to the excitement for us.

“We know there is little room for error as we look towards the business end of the season, but all we can do is focus on the next job at hand and our performance tomorrow afternoon.”

CONNACHT (v Glasgow Warriors): Tiernan O’Halloran; Niyi Adeolokun, Bundee Aki, Craig Ronaldson, Stacey Ili; Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion; Denis Buckley, Tom McCartney, Finlay Bealham, Quinn Roux, Andrew Browne, Sean O’Brien, Jake Heenan, John Muldoon (capt).

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Ronan Loughney, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, James Cannon, Naulia Dawai, John Cooney, Tom Farrell, Josh Rowland.