Jump to main content


Cullen Makes Ten Changes For Limerick Trip

Cullen Makes Ten Changes For Limerick Trip

Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has made a total of ten changes for the St. Stephen’s Day game in the GUINNESS PRO12 against Munster at Thomond Park (kick-off 5.30pm).

The Leinster management retain four of the backs that faced Northampton Saints in the Champions Cup last Saturday, but captain Isa Nacewa swaps wings in the only positional switch.

As a result, UCD’s Barry Daly comes into the side on the left wing with Nacewa operating on the right. South African international Zane Kirchner will start at full-back in his 76th Leinster appearance.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Robbie Henshaw continues in the centre but is partnered this week by Academy member Rory O’Loughlin. The latter, who wins his tenth cap for Leinster, scored a try in both the home and away games against Northampton.

Ross Byrne starts again in the number 10 jersey and the former Ireland Under-20 international is joined from the start this week by Maori All Black Jamison Gibson Park.

Cian Healy, hooker James Tracy and Tadhg Furlong form an all-international front row. Furlong is the only forward retained from last week’s starting line-up.

Ross Molony and Mike McCarthy start together in the second row, while the back row trio of Rhys Ruddock, Dan Leavy and Jack Conan complete the pack.

LEINSTER (v Munster): Zane Kirchner; Isa Nacewa (capt), Rory O’Loughlin, Robbie Henshaw, Barry Daly; Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson Park; Cian Healy, James Tracy, Tadhg Furlong, Ross Molony, Mike McCarthy, Rhys Ruddock, Dan Leavy, Jack Conan.

Replacements: Richardt Strauss, Peter Dooley, Michael Bent, Ian Nagle, Dominic Ryan, Charlie Rock, Noel Reid, Tom Daly.