Jump to main content


Goggin And Arnold Pair Up In Munster ‘A’ Midfield

Goggin And Arnold Pair Up In Munster ‘A’ Midfield

Head coach Peter Malone makes five changes to his Munster ‘A’ team for the British & Irish Cup return fixture with Rotherham Titans at Ennis RFC on Sunday (kick-off 2pm).

With James Cronin called up to the Champions Cup squad, Peter McCabe gets the nod at loosehead prop and joins Vincent O’Brien and Brian Scott in the front row.

After making the step up last week following an injury to Sean O’Connor in the opening minutes, Cork Constitution’s Evan Mintern starts at blindside flanker and Greencore Academy player Gavin Coombes comes in on the opposite flank, with Robin Copeland continuing at number 8.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

An injury enforced change at out-half, after Bill Johnston picked up an ankle knock, sees Steve Crosbie join fellow recent signing Te Aihe Toma in the half-back positions. Dan Goggin links up with Sam Arnold in a new centre partnership and David Johnston makes the switch to full-back.

Included among the replacements are forwards Kevin O’Byrne and Dave O’Callaghan who are returning from their respective elbow and shoulder injuries.

Munster ‘A’ v Rotherham Titans tickets will be available to purchase at the gate. Entry is free for all Munster Rugby Supporters Club members and 10-Year ticket holders on production of membership cards or season tickets.

MUNSTER ‘A’ (v Rotherham Titans): David Johnston; Calvin Nash, Dan Goggin, Sam Arnold, Greg O’Shea; Steve Crosbie, Te Aihe Toma; Peter McCabe, Vincent O’Brien, Brian Scott, Dave Foley (capt), Darren O’Shea, Evan Mintern, Gavin Coombes, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Rory Burke, John Madigan, Dave O’Callaghan, John Poland, Cian Bohane, Steven McMahon.