Jump to main content


Munster Announce New Commercial Board Appointments

Munster Announce New Commercial Board Appointments

Munster Rugby have confirmed that Keith Wood and Killian Hurley will join the province’s Non-Executive Commercial Board which provides strategic guidance, advice and support to the existing Branch Committee structures and management.

A former Munster and Ireland player, Keith Wood has over twenty years’ experience in sports marketing, brand engagement, strategic planning and sponsorship management.

While Killian Hurley is co-founder and majority shareholder of Mount Anvil and has worked in the London property market since 1988. He is a keen Munster rugby supporter.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The Munster Rugby Commercial Board has proven instrumental in creating the Munster Rugby Patrons and Friends Programmes which have given valuable support to the province’s Greencore Academy and most recently to the development of the new High Performance Centre.

The Board has also offered strategic advice on key commercial decisions since its formation, including the Greencore Group, Marks & Spencer and Irish Independent sponsorships.

Another initiative of the Board, Munster Rugby’s Annual London Dinner, takes place this evening at The Grosvenor House and will see the presentation of the Richard Harris Award to an individual who, through his or her life or work, encapsulates Munster’s values of Passion, Integrity, Ambition, Excellence and Community. Last year’s recipient was JP McManus.


Niall FitzGerald: Chairman, Leverhulme Trust
Patrick Coveney: CEO, Greencore
David Cronin: CEO, UL Foundation
Leslie Buckley: Chairman, Independent News and Media.
Tony Keohane: Chairman, Ervia and Repak
Ken Murphy: Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer, Walgreens Boots Alliance
Dee Forbes: Director General, RTE
Gilbert Little: Director, Ammeon Ltd
Keith Wood: Director, W2 Consulting
Killian Hurley: CEO, Mount Anvil 
Gerry O’Shea: President, Munster Rugby
Garrett Fitzgerald: CEO, Munster Rugby
Gerry O’Loughlin: Independent Chairman, Management Committee, Munster Rugby
John Hartery: Professional Game Board Representative
Tom Kinirons: Independent Chair, Finance Committee, Munster Rugby
Enda Lynch: Commercial and Marketing Manager, Munster Rugby
Doug Howlett: Corporate Ambassador, Munster Rugby