Jump to main content


Kilcoyne To Win 100th Munster Cap Against Scarlets

Kilcoyne To Win 100th Munster Cap Against Scarlets

For the first time this season, head coach Anthony Foley has named an unchanged team as Munster bid to secure Champions Cup qualification in round 22 of the GUINNESS PRO12. They welcome the Scarlets to Thomond Park on Saturday (kick-off 3pm).

The match marks a milestone in the career of Dave Kilcoyne who will win his 100th cap for the province when starting alongside Niall Scannell and Stephen Archer in the front row.
Dave Foley and Billy Holland continue in the second row with the back row trio of Dave O’Callaghan, Tommy O’Donnell and captain CJ Stander – this week named the IRUPA Players’ Player of the Year and Supporters’ Player of the Year – again completing the pack.
Conor Murray and Johnny Holland take charge at half-back with Rory Scannell set to make his final appearance as an Academy player. The centre, who progresses to the senior squad in July, will make his 20th PRO12 appearance of the season, featuring alongside Francis Saili in midfield.
Keith Earls and Andrew Conway are again named on the wings with Munster’s joint top try scorer this season, Simon Zebo, remaining at full-back.

Over 17,000 tickets have now been sold for Saturday’s round 22 game. Tickets can be purchased online via Ticketmaster.ie, from the Munster Rugby Ticket Offices in Irish Independent Park and Thomond Park, or by calling 061 421103 or 0818 719 300.
MUNSTER (v Scarlets): Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Johnny Holland, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer, Dave Foley, Billy Holland, Dave O’Callaghan, Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander (capt).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Replacements: Mike Sherry, James Cronin, John Ryan, Robin Copeland, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Ronan O’Mahony.