Jump to main content


Munster Make Five Changes For Edinburgh Encounter

Munster Make Five Changes For Edinburgh Encounter

Munster head coach Anthony Foley has made five changes for Friday’s crucial GUINNESS PRO12 match against Edinburgh at Irish Independent Park (kick-off 7.35pm).

There are four alterations in the pack with Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Dave Foley and Dave O’Callaghan all returning to the province’s starting line-up.

Kilcoyne and Scannell join Stephen Archer in the front row, Foley has overcome an ankle injury to partner Billy Holland in the second row, while back rower O’Callaghan has rehabbed knee bruising to start on the blindside in a move that sees captain CJ Stander revert to number 8 with Tommy O’Donnell remaining at openside.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The final change comes in the back-three where Andrew Conway links up with Keith Earls and full-back Simon Zebo. Conor Murray and Johnny Holland continue at half-back as do Rory Scannell and Francis Saili in midfield.

Please note the West Stand and East Terrace are now sold out for Friday’s game. Remaining North and South Terrace tickets can be purchased online here, from the Munster Rugby Ticket Offices at Irish Independent Park and Thomond Park, or by calling 0818 719 300.

Purchase early to avoid disappointment! Adults €;20, family €;40 and juniors €;7.

MUNSTER (v Edinburgh): Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Johnny Holland, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer, Dave Foley, Billy Holland, Dave O’Callaghan, Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander (capt).

Replacements: Mike Sherry, James Cronin, John Ryan, Robin Copeland, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Ronan O’Mahony.