Jump to main content


O’Mahony And Zebo To Start For Munster

O’Mahony And Zebo To Start For Munster

Munster head coach Anthony Foley has named his team for Saturday’s GUINNESS PRO12 semi-final against the Ospreys at Thomond Park (kick-off 2.30pm), with returning captain Peter O’Mahony and winger Simon Zebo both fit to start.

Peter O’Mahony and Simon Zebo have successfully rehabbed their respective hip and back complaints to take their places in a side that sees four personnel changes to the one that defeated the Newport Gwent Dragons in Cork last weekend.

Dave Kilcoyne and Stephen Archer both return to join Eusebio Guinazu in the front row, while O’Mahony’s inclusion at blindside flanker sees Donnacha Ryan revert to the second row to partner Paul O’Connell. Openside Paddy Butler and number 8 CJ Stander complete the back row trio.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Last weekend’s man-of-the-match, Conor Murray, continues at half back alongside Ian Keatley, and there is no change in the centre where Denis Hurley and Andrew Smith link up once again. The final change sees Zebo rejoin Keith Earls and Felix Jones in the back-three.

From the bench, Duncan Casey could make his return to action after recovering from a back injury, while BJ Botha draws ever closer to the century mark. The experienced South African prop make his 99th appearance for the province this weekend.

Almost 15,000 fans have already purchased tickets to cheer on Munster in Limerick on Saturday afternoon. Tickets from just €;20 for adults and great value family terrace packs from just €;40 are available to purchase online here, from the Munster Rugby Ticket Offices at Irish Independent Park and Thomond Park, or by calling 0818 719 300.

Tickets will also be available at the ground on matchday – from 9am at the Mobile Ticket Unit in the Fan Zone Plaza, and from 12.30pm at the West Stand ticket booth.

There is also a group special offer of 20 junior tickets & 5 adult tickets for just €;100. Should your local youth groups, club or school, etc. be interested in availing of this offer, please contact the Munster Rugby Ticket Office on 061-421103 or by emailing tickets@munsterrugby.ie. These tickets are subject to availability, so do not delay! They are located in the terraces at Thomond Park.

MUNSTER (v Ospreys): Felix Jones; Keith Earls, Andrew Smith, Denis Hurley, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Eusebio Guinazu, Stephen Archer, Donnacha Ryan, Paul O’Connell, Peter O’Mahony (capt), Paddy Butler, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Duncan Casey, John Ryan, BJ Botha, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Ronan O’Mahony.