Jump to main content


Much-Changed Munster Side Selected For Glasgow Trip

Much-Changed Munster Side Selected For Glasgow Trip

Head coach Anthony Foley has rung the changes for Munster’s GUINNESS PRO12 round 10 showdown with Glasgow Warriors at Scotstoun Stadium on Saturday (kick-off 2.40pm).

Anthony Foley makes eight personnel changes to the starting side that suffered defeat to Clermont Auvergne last Sunday. In rotating the squad, there are five changes to the pack with Kevin O’Byrne and Stephen Archer joining John Ryan in the front row.

Billy Holland is named alongside Paul O’Connell in the second row, while Sean Dougall and Robin Copeland link up with captain Peter O’Mahony in the back row.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The changes to the back-line see Denis Hurley and Pat Howard return as the province’s starting centre partnership, with the versatile JJ Hanrahan making the positional switch to out-half this week.

In the final switch, Johne Murphy starts at full-back and joins wingers Simon Zebo and Andrew Conway in a strong back-three combination.

MUNSTER (v Glasgow Warriors): Johne Murphy; Andrew Conway, Pat Howard, Denis Hurley, Simon Zebo; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; John Ryan, Kevin O’Byrne, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Paul O’Connell, Peter O’Mahony (capt), Sean Dougall, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Eusebio Guinazu, BJ Botha, Donncha O’Callaghan, Dave O’Callaghan, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Felix Jones.