Jump to main content


Young And O’Hagan To Start For Ulster Ravens

Young And O’Hagan To Start For Ulster Ravens

The Ulster Ravens team has been named for their British & Irish Cup Pool 2 clash with Aberavon at Deramore Park on Saturday (kick-off 2pm).

Ulster Ravens head coach Kieran Campbell has made five changes to the starting line-up, including a completely new front row and half-back pairing.

Kyle McCall, John Andrew and Ricky Lutton are selected in the front row, with captain Lewis Stevenson and Neil McComb combining in the engine room. Ronald Raaymakers, Sean Reidy and Charlie Butterworth continue in the back row.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ulster Under-20 half-backs Connor Young and Sean O’Hagan (pictured below) have been elevated to the team after impressive appearances off the bench against Yorkshire Carnegie last week. Sam Arnold, Ricky Andrew, Jacob Stockdale, Jack Owens and Peter Nelson are retained in the back-line.

The bench includes forwards Paul Jackson, Dave Ryan, John Donnan and Frankie Taggart and backs David Shanahan, Josh Bingham and Rory Scholes.

A final round win for the Ravens would see them leapfrog Aberavon in the Pool 2 table.

Tickets are £8 per adult, £5 for youths and OAPs and £15 for a family of two adults and two children. Children under 10 years of age can gain free entry. Season tickets are only valid for Ravens games played at Kingspan Stadium.

ULSTER RAVENS (v Aberavon): Peter Nelson; Jack Owens, Ricky Andrew, Sam Arnold, Jacob Stockdale; Sean O’Hagan, Connor Young; Kyle McCall, John Andrew, Ricky Lutton, Lewis Stevenson (capt), Neil McComb, Ronald Raaymakers, Sean Reidy, Charlie Butterworth.

Replacements: Paul Jackson, Dave Ryan, John Donnan, Frankie Taggart, David Shanahan, Josh Bingham, Rory Scholes.