Jump to main content


Munster ‘A’ Team Named For Worcester Clash

Munster ‘A’ Team Named For Worcester Clash

Munster ‘A’ head coach Mick O’Driscoll has named his side to face Worcester Warriors in round 5 of the British & Irish Cup at the CIT Sports Stadium on Friday (kick-off 7.30pm).

Christy Condon comes into the front row at loosehead prop alongside hooker Niall Scannell and tighthead Martin Kelly.

Dave O’Callaghan is set to make his first ‘A’ appearance of the season when he starts in the second row alongside Sean McCarthy.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Shane Buckley reverts back to blindside flanker for this weekend’s encounter, with Ryan Murphy and captain Jack O’Donoghue completing the back row at openside and number 8 respectively.

In the half-backs Jamie Glynn will partner returning Academy out-half David Johnston who is another player poised to make his first British & Irish Cup appearance of the season.

Rory Scannell and Ivan Dineen will once again form the centre partnership, with Ronan O’Mahony coming in on the left wing and Darren Sweetnam remaining on the opposite flank. Greg O’Shea completes the back-three, coming in to start at full-back.

Tickets can be purchased at the ground on the night while entry is free for all MRSC members and Ten-Year Ticket holders (on production of your membership card or ticket book).

MUNSTER ‘A’ (v Worcester Warriors): Greg O’Shea; Darren Sweetnam, Ivan Dineen, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony; David Johnston, Jamie Glynn; Christy Condon, Niall Scannell, Martin Kelly, Dave O’Callaghan, Sean McCarthy, Shane Buckley, Ryan Murphy, Jack O’Donoghue (capt).

Replacements: Max Abbott, AN Other, Lee Nicholas, Joe McSwiney, Jack Cullen, Stephen Fitzgerald.