Jump to main content


Three Changes For Leinster

Three Changes For Leinster

Leinster have made three changes to their team for Saturday’s GUINNESS PRO12 derby showdown with Munster at the Aviva Stadium (kick-off 6.30pm).

All of the switches are in the forwards with Jack McGrath and Mike Ross packing down either side of Sean Cronin who starts his fifth GUINNESS PRO12 match in a row at hooker.

The other change is in the second row where Mike McCarthy comes in to partner Devin Toner. The recently-arrived Kane Douglas, who made his Leinster debut against Cardiff Blues, is listed among the replacements.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Number 8 Jamie Heaslip captains the side in an unchanged back row, alongside flankers Rhys Ruddock and Dominic Ryan.

Gordon D’Arcy – Leinster’s man-of-the-match against Cardiff – is again selected at number 13, continuing his centre partnership with Ian Madigan. It will be D’Arcy’s 243rd cap for his native province.

Rob Kearney starts at full-back, while Darragh Fanning and Fergus McFadden continue on the left and right wing respectively.

Eoin Reddan and Jimmy Gopperth start at half-back once more, with Isaac Boss named on the bench having returned from an injury sustained before the Connacht game.

Tickets for the interprovincial derby are still on sale at www.leinsterrugby.ie/tickets, or can be purchased on the day from Ticketmaster vans located at Herbert Bridge and the Ballsbridge Hotel.

LEINSTER (v Munster): Rob Kearney; Fergus McFadden, Gordon D’Arcy, Ian Madigan, Darragh Fanning; Jimmy Gopperth, Eoin Reddan; Jack McGrath, Sean Cronin, Mike Ross, Devin Toner, Mike McCarthy, Rhys Ruddock, Dominic Ryan, Jamie Heaslip (capt).

Replacements: Bryan Byrne, Michael Bent, Tadhg Furlong, Kane Douglas, Jack Conan, Isaac Boss, Steve Crosbie, Mick McGrath.