Jump to main content


Henry And Henderson Return To Ulster Side

Henry And Henderson Return To Ulster Side

Chris Henry and Iain Henderson have recovered from injury to be named in the Ulster team to face Munster at Ravenhill on Friday night (kick-off 7.05pm).

Chris Henry and Iain Henderson are two of six changes to the team that lost to Leinster at the RDS for Ulster’s second interprovincial match in six days.

Ruan Pienaar starts at scrum half, Jared Payne is selected at full-back, with Tom Court named at loosehead prop and John Afoa returning on the tighthead side of the scrum.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Reigning RaboDirect PRO12 Players’ Player of the Year Nick Williams has recovered from the calf injury that he picked up in November and is named as a replacement.

The province’s regular captain Johann Muller is unavailable for selection having sustained a leg injury in training this week.

The defeat to Leinster ended Ulster’s five-match winning run in all competitions. Ulster have lost only once at Ravenhill in any competition since February, but will face a tough test against Munster who are currently seven points clear at the top of the PRO12.

Meanwhile, tickets for Ulster’s Heineken Cup game against Montpellier at Ravenhill on Friday week are still available and can be purchased here or at the Ulster Rugby Ticket Office at Ravenhill.

ULSTER (v Munster): Jared Payne; Andrew Trimble, Darren Cave, Luke Marshall, Craig Gilroy; Paddy Jackson, Ruan Pienaar; Tom Court, Rob Herring, John Afoa, Iain Henderson, Dan Tuohy, Robbie Diack (capt), Chris Henry, Roger Wilson.

Replacements: Niall Annett, Callum Black, Declan Fitzpatrick, Lewis Stevenson, Nick Williams, Sean Doyle, Paul Marshall, Michael Allen.