Jump to main content


Leinster ‘A’ Team Confirmed For Welsh Test

Leinster ‘A’ Team Confirmed For Welsh Test

The Leinster ‘A’ team to face Cross Keys in Saturday afternoon’s British & Irish Cup round 4 tie at Pandy Park (kick-off 3pm) has been named.

There are two changes to the back-line from the side that started last weekend’s 31-0 bonus point victory over the same opposition at Donnybrook.

Andrew Boyle is named on the right wing and Academy winger Sam Coghlan Murray shifts to the left side. Jordan Coghlan, a try-scorer in the round 3 clash, continues a midfield partnership with Colm O’Shea.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Dominic Ryan leads the team once more and there are a further changes to the starting pack, with Jack Conan joining Ryan and Leo Auva’a – making his 21st appearance for Leinster in the British & Irish Cup – in the back row and hooker James Tracy coming into the front row.

Quinn Roux is once more named in the second row alongside Ben Marshall. Darragh Fanning, who scored a brace of tries last Saturday, is included on the bench.

LEINSTER ‘A’ (v Cross Keys): Darren Hudson; Andrew Boyle, Colm O’Shea, Jordan Coghlan, Sam Coghlan Murray; Cathal Marsh, Luke McGrath; Jack O’Connell, James Tracy, Tadhg Furlong, Quinn Roux, Ben Marshall, Jack Conan, Dominic Ryan (capt), Leo Auva’a.

Replacements: Bryan Byrne, Brian McGovern, Ross Molony, Josh van der Flier, Adam Griggs, Adam Byrne, Darragh Fanning.