Jump to main content


Williams Returns To Ulster Squad

Williams Returns To Ulster Squad

Ulster head coach Mark Anscombe has named an extended 25-man squad for Friday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 match against Glasgow Warriors at Ravenhill (kick-off 7.05pm).

The 2012/13 Players’ Player of the Year, Nick Williams, is available for selection having missed last week’s defeat to the Newport Gwent Dragons because he was in New Zealand for family reasons.

Ireland international back rower, Iain Henderson, is also included in the squad for the first time this season. Michael Allen and Ricky Andrew are named on the list of 12 backs.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The game will be the first competitive match played at the new-look Ravenhill and will see Ulster take on a Glasgow side who narrowly missed out on a place in the final of last season’s RaboDirect PRO12.

Tickets for the game are still available and can be purchased via ulsterrugby.com/tickets or through Ticketmaster.

ULSTER Squad (v Glasgow Warriors) – Backs (12): Jared Payne, Luke Marshall, Paddy Jackson, David McIlwaine, James McKinney, Paul Marshall, Darren Cave, Chris Farrell, Andrew Trimble, Ian Porter, Michael Allen, Ricky Andrew.

Forwards (13): Niall Annett, Tom Court, Callum Black, Ricky Lutton, Nick Williams, Declan Fitzpatrick, Johann Muller, Dan Tuohy, Chris Henry, Roger Wilson, Iain Henderson, Sean Doyle, Rob Herring.