Jump to main content


Doyle Back In Ulster’s Extended Squad

Doyle Back In Ulster’s Extended Squad

Ulster head coach Mark Anscombe has named an extended 27-man squad for Friday night’s crucial RaboDirect PRO12 match against Cardiff Blues at Ravenhill (kick-off 7.45pm).

If Ulster win the match, they will finish the season top of the RaboDirect PRO12, therefore guaranteeing a home play-off at Ravenhill.

The game against the Welsh region will be particularly significant for back rowers Chris Henry and Robbie Diack. Both players are set to make their 100th appearance for the province.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Their back row colleague Sean Doyle is included in an Ulster squad for the first time since breaking his leg in a club game in October.

There are no tickets for the fixture remaining. The match will be the 10th sold-out game at Ravenhill this season.

ULSTER Squad (v Cardiff Blues) – Backs (11): Michael Allen, Ruan Pienaar, Paddy Jackson, Paul Marshall, Darren Cave, Andrew Trimble, Tommy Bowe, Jared Payne, Peter Nelson, Craig Gilroy, Stuart Olding.

Forwards (16): Johann Muller, Callum Black, John Afoa, Robbie Diack, Iain Henderson, Declan Fitzpatrick, Dan Tuohy, Ricky Lutton, Rory Best, Mike McComish, Lewis Stevenson, Chris Henry, Nick Williams, Tom Court, Sean Doyle, Rob Herring.