Jump to main content


Fit-Again Trio Return To Ulster Squad

Fit-Again Trio Return To Ulster Squad

Johann Muller, Nick Williams and Jared Payne have all recovered from their respective injuries to be included in the Ulster squad for Friday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 match against Edinburgh at Murrayfield (kick-off 7.30pm).

Ulster head coach Mark Anscombe has also named Paddy Jackson and Paul Marshall in the provisional 25-man panel, after the pair represented Ireland against Italy in the RBS 6 Nations last weekend.

Iain Henderson and Luke Marshall both suffered injuries during the final round match in Rome and will miss Ulster’s trip to Edinburgh.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Henderson, who came on as a first half replacement, sustained a foot injury and will be assessed later today. Starting centre Luke Marshall suffered a concussion against Italy and will be monitored over the next seven days.

Ulster are currently second in the RaboDirect PRO12 table, level on points with leaders Glasgow Warriors going into the round 18 fixtures.

ULSTER Squad (v Edinburgh) – Backs (11): Ricky Andrew, Jared Payne, Michael Allen, Paul Marshall, Peter Nelson, Michael Heaney, Paddy Jackson, Stuart Olding, Darren Cave, Andrew Trimble, Niall O’Connor.

Forwards (14): Neil McComb, Callum Black, John Afoa, Robbie Diack, Mike McComish, Dan Tuohy, Lewis Stevenson, Johann Muller, Nick Williams, Rob Herring, Niall Annett, Ricky Lutton, Tom Court, Nigel Brady.