Jump to main content


Jackson Among Returning Players For Ulster

Jackson Among Returning Players For Ulster

The provisional Ulster squad has been named ahead of Friday’s RaboDirect PRO12 game against Benetton Treviso at Ravenhill (kick-off 7.05pm).

Ireland squad members Iain Henderson, Paddy Jackson and Declan Fitzpatrick have been included in the panel to face Treviso, after missing last weekend’s loss away to Glasgow Warriors.

Ulster remain top of the RaboDirect PRO12 table despite the 20-14 defeat in Scotland. They have a three-point advantage over the second-placed Warriors going into round 17 matches.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

ULSTER Squad (v Benetton Treviso) – Backs (11): Ruan Pienaar, Paul Marshall, Michael Heaney, Niall O’Connor, Stuart Olding, Paddy Jackson, Michael Allen, Andrew Trimble, Chris Cochrane, Darren Cave, Ricky Andrew.

Forwards (14): Rob Herring, Nigel Brady, Niall Annett, Ricky Lutton, Declan Fitzpatrick, Callum Black, John Afoa, Neil McComb, Lewis Stevenson, Iain Henderson, Dan Tuohy, Mike McComish, Ali Birch, Robbie Diack.