Jump to main content


Leinster To Field All-Ireland Qualified Team

Leinster To Field All-Ireland Qualified Team

The Leinster team to face Ulster in Friday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 derby clash at Ravenhill (kick-off 7.05pm) has been named.

Leo Cullen leads an all-Ireland qualified team for the trip to Belfast with the Leinster management mixing youth and experience.

Gordon D’Arcy partners Brendan Macken in the centre, with Eoin Reddan set to make his 74th Leinster appearance at half-back where he will link up with the versatile Ian Madigan.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Kevin McLaughlin returns to the back row alongside fellow Ireland internationals Jamie Heaslip and Sean O’Brien.

Meanwhile, tighthead prop Michael Bent will make his second start for the province after being named alongside hooker Sean Cronin and Cian Healy in the front row.

Former CBS Naas back Adam Byrne has been named on the bench. He is in line to make his senior bow after impressing with two tries for the Leinster ‘A’ side in last weekend’s British & Irish Cup victory over Jersey.

LEINSTER (v Ulster): Noel Reid; Andrew Conway, Brendan Macken, Gordon D’Arcy, Fergus McFadden; Ian Madigan, Eoin Reddan; Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Michael Bent, Leo Cullen (capt), Devin Toner, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: Aaron Dundon, Heinke van der Merwe, Jamie Hagan, Tom Denton, Rhys Ruddock, Isaac Boss, Andrew Goodman, Adam Byrne.