Jump to main content


Youthful Look To Leinster ‘A’ Team

Youthful Look To Leinster ‘A’ Team

The Leinster ‘A’ team to face their Munster counterparts in Thursday’s interprovincial derby at Donnybrook (kick-off 2.30pm) has been named.

Loosehead prop Jack McGrath leads a young Leinster ‘A’ team which features a number of Academy players for the visit of the reigning British & Irish Cup champions.

Suttonians scrum half Adam Griggs partners Noel Reid at half-back, with Brendan Macken paired with Lansdowne’s Tom Daly in the centre and David Kearney named at full-back.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Up front, Rhys Ruddock forms an exciting back row combination with two former Leinster Schools Senior Cup winning captains Conor Gilsenan (Clongowes Wood College in 2011) and Jordi Murphy (Blackrock College in 2009).

Isaac Boss adds experience to a bench which includes the likes of Martin Moore and Tom Sexton, who both featured for the senior team away to the Ospreys in the last round of the RaboDirect PRO12.

* There is free entry for Leinster Season Ticket holders upon presentation of this year’s membership card.

LEINSTER ‘A’ (v Munster ‘A’): David Kearney; Andrew Boyle, Tom Daly, Brendan Macken, Sam Coghlan Murray; Noel Reid, Adam Griggs; Jack McGrath (capt), James Tracy, Jamie Hagan, Tadhg Beirne, Ben Marshall, Rhys Ruddock, Conor Gilsenan, Jordi Murphy.

Replacements: Tom Sexton, Jack O’Connell, Martin Moore, Jack Conan, Jordan Coghlan, Isaac Boss, Cathal Marsh, Adam Byrne.