Jump to main content


Ulster Name Team For Leicester Game

Ulster Name Team For Leicester Game

Niall O’Connor will run out in the number 10 jersey at Ravenhill for the first time since his short term spell in Galway last season and will be looking to take charge of a young and energetic backline.

Luke Marshall and Chris Farell form a new partnership in the centres which promises to add creative opportunities for speedsters Craig Gilroy and Michael Allen on the wings.

Meanwhile Jared Payne looks forward to making an impact at fullback after a successful first match back from injury in Bayonne last week.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Nick Williams is named in the Ulster Line up for the first time since arriving from New Zealand and the barn-storming back rower will be looking to get some good game time under his belt before the PRO 12 kicks off in 2 weeks time.

Declan Fitzpatrick will pack down in the front row, along side Nigel Brady and Callum Black. It will be Declan’s first match for Ulster since making his debut for Ireland in June against New Zealand and he will be keen to put in a good performance and stay on the radar of the Irish selectors as we head towards the Guinness Series Internationals in November.

Ulster (15-9): J Payne; C Gilroy, C Farrell, L Marshall; M Allen, N O’Connor, M Heaney (1-8): C Black, N Brady, A Macklin, D Fitzpatrick, J Muller (c), L Stevenson, R Diack, A Birch, N Williams;

Replacements: R Lutton, R Herring, N Annett, J Afoa, A Macklin, N McComb, M McComish, S Doyle, B McIlroy, P Jackson, C Cochrane, S Olding, R Andrews, P Nelson