Jump to main content


All-Irish Final To Be Watched By Global Audience

All-Irish Final To Be Watched By Global Audience

The world will be watching when the 17th Heineken Cup final – a fascinating all-Irish contest between reigning champions Leinster and Ulster – will be broadcast in 104 countries by 23 broadcasters.

The rugby strongholds of New Zealand, South Africa and Australia will all be able to watch Saturday’s mouth-watering meeting of Leinster and Ulster at Twickenham live – along with scores of other countries worldwide.

New Zealand Sky TV, South Africa/Africa Mnet Supersport and Setanta Australia will screen the 17th tournament decider but the eyes of the rugby world really will be watching the action as it happens across the continents.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

From all points of the compass fans will be able to watch defending champions Leinster and 1999 winners Ulster go toe-to-toe in search of European club rugby’s most coveted trophy.

Europe – (12 countries, excluding the participating nations) – Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Malta, Montenegro , Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia.

Middle East/North Africa (2 broadcasters and 23 countries) – transmitted in Arabic on ESPN and French on Canal+ – Algeria, Bahrain, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen.

Sub-Sahara Africa – (44 countries) – Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Congo, Cote d’Ivorie, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, St. Helena, Swaziland, Tanzania/Zanzibar, The Gambia, Togo, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Asia Eurosport (12 countries) – Brunei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Vietnam

Asia – Japan

Latin America (8 countries) – Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Uruguay

North America (2 countries) – Canada and USA

Oceania (2 countries) – Australia and New Zealand

French-speaking territories worldwide