Jump to main content


Changes Made To Leinster ‘A’ Side

Changes Made To Leinster ‘A’ Side

The Leinster ‘A’ team to face Pontypridd in Sunday afternoon’s British & Irish Cup quarter-final at Donnybrook (kick-off 2pm) has been named.

With Andrew Conway ruled out through a minor knock, Andrew Boyle starts on the left wing and is included in a back-three with Darren Hudson, while the full-back vacancy will be filled before kick-off.

Ciaran Ruddock leads the team for the last-eight encounter and he is included in the back row alongside Jordi Murphy and Leo Auva’a, with Jack McGrath joining Aaron Dundon and Nathan White in the province’s front row.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Leinster ‘A’ have defeated Esher away (32-18), Melrose at home (42-20) and Llanelli away (19-13) and last time out drew with London Welsh (24-24) at Donnybrook to ensure a home draw in the quarter-finals.

Admission is free on Sunday for schoolchildren (Under-18) and Leinster Season Ticket holders upon presentation of this year’s membership card.

LEINSTER ‘A’ (v Pontypridd): AN Other; Darren Hudson, Brendan Macken, Colm O’Shea, Andrew Boyle; Noel Reid, John Cooney; Jack McGrath, Aaron Dundon, Nathan White, Neilus Keogh, Mark Flanagan, Ciaran Ruddock (capt), Jordi Murphy, Leo Auva’a.

Replacements: Tom Sexton, Jack O’Connell, Jack Conan, Conor Gilsenan, Luke McGrath, Cathal Marsh, Barry Daly.