Jump to main content


Fit-Again Trio Return To Ulster Squad

Fit-Again Trio Return To Ulster Squad

Ulster have named a provisional 32-man squad ahead of their RaboDirect PRO12 match against Benetton Treviso at Ravenhill this Friday (kick-off 7.05pm).

Ian Humphreys, Jared Payne and Darren Cave are all named in the squad having missed the disappointing defeat to the Dragons at the weekend. Callum Black is still ruled out with a neck injury.

Coach Brian McLaughlin is confident his side will respond to this current dip in form: “These are huge learning curves for our young players. We were in this place last year when we lost three matches after a good start to the season, so now it’s about knuckling down, getting the hard work done and making sure we come back better as a result of these hard lessons.”

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

After a promising start to the league campaign which saw Ulster record three straight victories, they have suffered two away defeats on the spin. A return to Ravnehill is very welcome as they haven’t been beaten in their last nine league games at the ground.

Tickets are still available for this game and can be bough online at www.ulsterrugby.comor by calling 02890493222 (option 2). A family ticket offer including two adults and two children is available from just £39, with loads of entertainment around the ground.

Ulster Rugby would like to remind supporters that this season ticket zoning and scanning will be in operation at the ground and supporters should check their tickets to ensure that are entering through the correct gate. More details are available at http://www.ulsterrugby.com/news/9575.php.

Ulster Rugby also encourages supporters coming to the game to avoid parking along Onslow Parade/Ravenhill Park and Mount Merrion Avenue as traffic control will be in operation.

ULSTER Squad (v Benetton Treviso) – Backs (14): Paul Marshall, Ian Porter, Blane McIlroy, Ian Humphreys, Paddy Jackson, James McKinney, Ian Whitten, Luke Marshall, Nevin Spence, Darren Cave, Jared Payne, Conor Gaston, Craig Gilroy, Adam D’Arcy.

Forwards (18): Paddy McAllister, Conor Carey, Jerry Cronin, Declan Fitzpatrick, Adam Macklin, John Burns, Andi Kyriacou, Niall Annett, Nigel Brady, Dan Tuohy, Lewis Stevenson, Tim Barker, Neil McComb, Mike McComish, Pedrie Wannenburg, Chris Henry, Willie Faloon, Robbie Diack.