Jump to main content


Leinster Unchanged For Semi-Final

Leinster Unchanged For Semi-Final

The Leinster team to face Toulouse in Saturday afternoon’s Heineken Cup semi-final at the Aviva Stadium (kick-off 3.30pm) has been named.

Gordon D’Arcy takes his place in the Leinster midfield for the visit of the defending champions Toulouse, who beat Leinster at this stage last year.

D’Arcy partners Brian O’Driscoll in a team which is unchanged from the side that defeated Leicester Tigers 17-10 in the recent quarter-final at the Aviva Stadium.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Eoin Reddan links up at half-back with the tournament’s top points scorer, Jonathan Sexton (88 points), with Luke Fitzgerald, Shane Horgan and Isa Nacewa completing the back-line.

There are six Ireland internationals in a pack which includes skipper Leo Cullen and Ireland props Cian Healy and Mike Ross.

The fit-again Shane Jennings takes his place amongst a strong replacements bench for this sell-out encounter.

LEINSTER (v Toulouse): Isa Nacewa; Shane Horgan, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Luke Fitzgerald; Jonathan Sexton, Eoin Reddan; Cian Healy, Richardt Strauss, Mike Ross, Leo Cullen (capt), Nathan Hines, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: Jason Harris-Wright, Heinke van der Merwe, Stan Wright, Devin Toner, Shane Jennings, Isaac Boss, Ian Madigan, Fergus McFadden.