Jump to main content


O’Gara Leads Munster’s Returning Internationals

O’Gara Leads Munster’s Returning Internationals

Ronan O’Gara, a second half replacement in Ireland’s narrow loss to France, has been included in Munster’s squad for their Magners League encounter with Edinburgh at Thomond Park on Friday (kick-off 7.50pm).

Along with Ronan O’Gara, the experienced Peter Stringer and Denis Leamy also return from Six Nations duty as Munster look to bounce back from their disappointing defeat to Benetton Treviso.

Prop Tony Buckley, who will joining Sale Sharks in the summer, and the fit-again Marcus Horan and Denis Fogarty are among the front row options for the Munster management.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Horan and Fogarty featured for Shannon and Cork Constitution in the Ulster Bank League last Saturday.

Tickets for Friday’s game against Edinburgh are on sale here, and from the ticket offices at Thomond Park and Tramore Road in Cork, the Munster Rugby Store in O’Connell Street (Limerick) and Ticketmaster outlets nationwide.

MUNSTER Squad (v Edinburgh) – Backs (12): Duncan Williams, Peter Stringer, Ronan O’Gara, Scott Deasy, Denis Hurley, Paul Warwick, Sam Tuitupou, Lifeimi Mafi, Doug Howlett, Johne Murphy, Simon Zebo, Tom Gleeson.

Forwards (15): Darragh Hurley, Marcus Horan, Wian du Preez, Peter Borlase, Tony Buckley, Stephen Archer, Damien Varley, Denis Fogarty, Donnacha Ryan, Ian Nagle, Mick O’Driscoll, Denis Leamy, Tommy O’Donnell, Billy Holland, James Coughlan.