Jump to main content


Ulster Squad Named For Ospreys Game

Ulster Squad Named For Ospreys Game

Ulster head coach Brian McLaughlin has a 31-man squad at his disposal as the province return to Magners League action on Sunday evening against the Ospreys.

Ulster are gearing up for their first Magners League match since the start of January. Brian McLaughlin’s men have won three games on the trot in all competitions and will be determined to maintain that momentum without their Six Nations-tied players.

A win on Sunday evening in Swansea would see them move ahead of the fifth-placed Ospreys, with a real chance of pushing for a play-off spot.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Nevin Spence, Ian Humphreys, Declan Fitzpatrick, Willie Faloon, Paul Marshall, Nigel Brady and Chris Henry are all included after representing the O2 Ireland Wolfhounds against England Saxons last Friday.

Back rower Henry scored a try as he captained the Wolfhounds to a 20-11 win over the Saxons at Ravenhill.

The province’s enlarged squad also includes Craig Gilroy, who grabbed a brace of tries in the Ireland Under-20s’ opening win over Italy on the same night.

McLaughlin will confirm Ulster’s starting line-up and replacements on Friday afternoon.

ULSTER Squad (v Ospreys) – Backs (15): Ruan Pienaar, Paul Marshall, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Ian Whitten, Nevin Spence, Jonny Shiels, Luke Marshall, Simon Danielli, Tommy Seymour, Craig Gilroy, Mark McCrea, David McIlwaine, Jamie Smith, Adam D’Arcy.

Forwards (16): Jerry Cronin, Declan Fitzpatrick, Paddy McAllister, Bryan Young, Alan Whitten, Nigel Brady, Andi Kyriacou, Ryan Caldwell, Neil McComb, Johann Muller, Tim Barker, Pedrie Wannenburg, Thomas Anderson, Willie Faloon, Chris Henry, Robbie Diack.