Jump to main content


Ulster Confirm Squad For Munster Match

Ulster Confirm Squad For Munster Match

Ulster coach Brian McLaughlin has selected an extended squad for Friday night’s Magners League derby against Munster at Ravenhill (kick-off 7.05pm).

With five players in camp with Ireland ahead of the start of the GUINNESS Series and a number of players still unavailable due to injury, there are some fresh faces in Brian McLaughlin’s 30-man panel.

Alan Whitten and Jerry Cronin feature amongst the forwards as front row cover, while Belfast Harlequins clubman Neil McComb has also been included.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Amongst the backs, American international Paul Emerick and Ulster Ravens players Jonny Shiels, Luke Marshall and Ian Porter are pushing for selection, along with recent Heineken Cup debutant Nevin Spence.

Darren Cave (hamstring), Simon Danielli (shoulder) and Jamie Smith (shoulder girdle/rib), who all missed last weekend’s defeat in Edinburgh, remain on the injury list.

The Ulster starting line-up and replacements will be announced on Thursday afternoon.

ULSTER Squad (v Munster) – Backs (14): Adam D’Arcy, David McIlwaine, Paul Emerick, Mark McCrea, Tommy Seymour, Luke Marshall, Nevin Spence, Ian Whitten, Jonny Shiels, Ian Humphreys, Niall O’Connor, Ruan Pienaar, Paul Marshall, Ian Porter.

Forwards (16): Alan Whitten, Paddy McAllister, Jerry Cronin, Bryan Young, BJ Botha, Nigel Brady, Andi Kyriacou, Dan Tuohy, Neil McComb, Tim Barker, Johann Muller, Ryan Caldwell, Pedrie Wannenburg, Willie Faloon, Robbie Diack, Chris Henry.