Jump to main content


Fitzgerald Features In Leinster Squad

Fitzgerald Features In Leinster Squad

Luke Fitzgerald and Sean O’Brien have both been pencilled into the Leinster squad for Friday’s pre-season friendly against London Wasps at Donnybrook (kick-off 7pm).

Sean O’Brien and Devin Toner return to the Leinster squad for Friday’s game, following their respective injury-enforced absences, and they are joined by Luke Fitzgerald who has been sidelined since injurying his knee against Australia last November.

Fergus McFadden is also included after missing Ireland’s summer tour to Australia and New Zealand due to a fractured jaw.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The 25-man Leinster panel trained in front of a 1,000-strong following at Clondalkin RFC on Monday afternoon.

New head coach Joe Schmidt’s selection has summer signings, scrum half Isaac Boss and South African prop Heinke van der Merwe, poised to make their debuts for Leinster. 

There is strong blend of youth and experience with seven Leinster Academy players also in contention for selection alongside the likes of Isa Nacewa and Stan Wright.

Tickets for the Leinster v Wasps game are available to purchase here.

Tickets are also on sale from Spar (Donnybrook), the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook) as well as from Ticketmaster outlets nationwide.

Gates open at 5pm and the annual ‘Food Market’ will return around Donnybrook Stadium for supporters.

LEINSTER Squad (v London Wasps) – Backs (12): Isaac Boss, Luke Fitzgerald, David Kearney, Michael Keating, Ian Madigan, Fergus McFadden, Ian McKinley, Niall Morris, Isa Nacewa, Paul O’Donohoe, Eoin O’Malley, Eamonn Sheridan.

Forwards (13): Jason Harris-Wright, Trevor Hogan, Ben Marshall, Jack McGrath, Sean O’Brien, Mike Ross, Dominic Ryan, Paul Ryan, Eoin Sheriff, Richardt Strauss, Devin Toner, Heinke van der Merwe, Stan Wright.