Jump to main content


In Pics: Irish Players Win ERC Awards

In Pics: Irish Players Win ERC Awards

Some of European rugby’s greatest ever players gathered in Paris on Friday for the inaugural ERC European Awards ceremony. Five Irish players were honoured on the night, including ERC Player Award winner Ronan O’Gara.

Former Ireland international Anthony Foley and current stars Geordan Murphy, Brian O’Driscoll, Ronan O’Gara and David Wallace received a special commemorative jersey and medal as members of the ERC Dream Team.

Meanwhile, Munster out-half O’Gara walked away with the prized ERC European Player award for his stellar performances for the province in European club rugby’s top tournament.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The award winners, selected by a special nine-man panel, were announced recently. Click here for details on O’Gara’s success, and here for the complete ERC Dream Team.

Click here to view photos from Friday’s ERC European Awards ceremony in Paris.