Jump to main content


Leinster Make Changes For Ospreys Tie

Leinster Make Changes For Ospreys Tie

The Leinster team to face the Ospreys in Friday night’s Magners League clash at the RDS (kick-off 7.05pm) has been named.

Leo Cullen leads an experienced Leinster side for the visit of the second-placed Ospreys.

Cian Healy and Mike Ross come into the starting front row alongside John Fogarty, with Shane Jennings continuing in the back row alongside fellow Ireland internationals Kevin McLaughlin and Jamie Heaslip.

Shaun Berne will partner Eoin Reddan at half-back, starting in place of the injured Jonathan Sexton, while Gordon D’Arcy will be joined at centre by Bank of Ireland Player of the Month Fergus McFadden who will make his 15th appearance of the season.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Girvan Dempsey starts at full-back, replacing the injured Rob Kearney, in a back-three which also includes Shane Horgan and Isa Nacewa. The replacements bench will be confirmed closer to kick-off.

Over 15,000 tickets have now been sold for Friday’s game. Tickets are still on sale here and can be purchased from Ticketmaster outlets.

LEINSTER (v Ospreys): Girvan Dempsey; Shane Horgan, Fergus McFadden, Gordon D’Arcy, Isa Nacewa; Shaun Berne, Eoin Reddan; Cian Healy, John Fogarty, Mike Ross, Leo Cullen (capt), Nathan Hines, Kevin McLaughlin, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements (from): Richardt Strauss, Stan Wright, Malcolm O’Kelly, Stephen Keogh, Paul O’Donohoe, Eoin O’Malley, Andrew Conway, Simon Keogh.