Jump to main content


Ryan And O’Donnell Named In Munster Squad

Ryan And O’Donnell Named In Munster Squad

Eight players who were on duty for Munster’s British & Irish Cup win over Heriot’s last weekend have been called into the province’s squad for Thursday’s Magners League meeting with the Scarlets in Cork (kick-off 7.35pm).

Prop Dave Ryan returns from injury, while flanker Tommy O’Donnell, who retired injured in the recent Magners League loss to the Dragons, has also been named in Munster’s 25-man squad.

Due to ticket returns there are still some tickets available for the refixed Magners League clash with the Scarlets at Musgrave Park this Thursday.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The tickets currently available include uncovered seating and both adult and schoolboy terrace. To purchase your ticket(s), please telephone the Ticketmaster hotline on 0818719300.

MUNSTER Squad (v Scarlets) – Backs (11): Ciaran O’Boyle, Denis Hurley, Doug Howlett, Ian Dowling, Tom Gleeson, Jean de Villiers, Jeremy Manning, Scott Deasy, Paul Warwick, Duncan Williams, Peter Stringer.

Forwards (14): Marcus Horan, Dave Ryan, Stephen Archer, Julien Brugnaut, Damien Varley, Denis Fogarty, Mick O’Driscoll, Ian Nagle, Billy Holland, Alan Quinlan, Niall Ronan, Nick Williams, James Coughlan, Tommy O’Donnell.